Archive for September 8th, 2010

08
Sep
10

My photo exhibit, interviews, photo essays and … we’re moving!

Contrary to the radio silence that some may have noticed, many exciting things are afoot here. I will be updating this post for the rest of the week and we will resume business as usual next Monday.

First of all, I have an upcoming photo exhibit that is launching this Sat, 11 September. This is all most exciting and I cannot begin to thank the folks at Southern Barbarian who have been so kind to host my work.  

You are all invited to the launch party, details are below:

Second, as part of the obligatory publicity drive to promote the exhibit, I’ve been interviewed by the local magazines including That’s Shanghai, City Weekend, NeochaEDGE (more to come).

Third, I have an online photo essay coming out in the next day. (details to come) my photo essay on the first bat mitzvah in the Ohel Moshe Synagogue in Shanghai, which now serves as the Jewish Refugee Museum, is now in The Atlantic,  “Being Jewish in Shanghai”  which is wonderfull written by Adam Minter. Many thanks to the Rosens who allowed me to participate in such a significant occasion.

Finally, this site will soon be migrating to a webhost with the specific purpose of overcoming the firewall here in China. I currently use wordpress.com which is blocked for most readers in China, and so action has been taken. Or to be more accurate, a very generous and kind friend has helped me do this, we will celebrate her fabulousness in due course.

Of course, I have you to thank, dear reader, for taking the time to stop by. Welcome to all new readers as well. I hope you enjoy the many stories that the city has to offer.




All rights reserved

Please do not use content from this website without the author's permission.

Archives

September 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930